zo. 24 okt. - Grimeton uitzending (Agenda)

door agenda @, 02.10.2021, 16:08 (13 dagen geleden) @ Admin

[image]

Su. oktober 24th : SAQ Grimeton UN-Day Transmission

On United Nations Day, Sunday October 24th, 2021, the unique and historical Alexanderson alternator in Grimeton Sweden, with call sign SAQ, is scheduled to send out a message to the whole world on 17.2 kHz CW.

Program and transmission schedule:
15:30 CET (13:30 UTC: Information about World Heritage Grimeton for visitors at the Visitor’s Center
16:00 CET (14:00 UTC): Transmitter Hall visit for visitors.

Transmission & YouTube Live stream:
16:25 CET (14:25 UTC): Live stream begins.
16:30 CET (14:30 UTC): Startup and tuning of the Alexanderson Alternator SAQ.
17:00 CET (15:00 UTC): Transmission of a message from SAQ.

YouTube Live Stream:
17:20 (15:20 UTC): Live music concert from the transmitter hall. More details to follow on our website.

We are proud to announce that this year’s message has been composed by the Swedish human rights lawyer and sustainability expert Ms. Parul Sharma.

Test transmissions
We are planning to carry our some test transmission on October 22nd, approximatley between 13:00 CET (11:00 UTC) and 16:00 CET (14:00 UTC). SAQ will be on air shorter periods of time during this interval, when we will be carrying out some tests and measurements. Your comments are welcome to info@alexander.n.se.


Berichten in deze thread:

 RSS Feed van deze thread

powered by my little forum